Norton Rose presents: Raising the bar for inclusion

Norton Rose Fulbright Canada is pleased to invite you to a discussion about The BlackNorth Initiative, the Law Firm Pledge, a collective agreement for change and how the Canadian Association of Black Lawyers (“CABL”) is supporting the Black legal community. Please register for the event here. This event will be taking place on Thursday, March 11, 2021 at
9:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 12:00 p.m. ET.

Hosted by Carole Diop, chair of our Origins employee resource group and moderated by Walied Soliman, our guest speakers Wes Hall and Raphael Tachie will share stories about their career journeys, achievements, motivations and the road ahead to support the inclusion and advancement of Black lawyers. 

Speakers

  • Carole Diop, Partner and Chair of Origins, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada
  • Walied Soliman, Canadian Chair, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada
  • Wes Hall, Executive Chairman and Founder, BlackNorth Initiative
  • Raphael Tachie, President, Canadian Association of Black Lawyers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.